Electric Earthquake

Uploaded on Tuesday 31 August 2010


A mad man is planning to destroy Manhattan with electronically-induced earthquakes.

Electric Earthquake is the seventh of the seventeen animated Technicolor short films based upon the DC Comics character of Superman, originally created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster. It was originally released 15 May 1942. This is the first of the films to make it clear that the action is taking place in New York City.


Language: English

Length: 8 min

Country: United States

Creative Commons License

Electric Earthquake by Superman is licensed under a Creative Commons Public Domain 3.0 License.